METHODOLOGY SERIES

Surgical Outcomes Club (SOC) members are invited to participate in a quarterly jointly moderated, 60-minute virtual Health Services Research methodology series for an opportunity to receive updates in our field of research, share progress, and set the stage for future collaborations and opportunities. The first 30-minutes of each session will be a pragmatic didactic lecture followed by an interactive discussion and Q&A session. Participants are encouraged to submit questions ahead of time.

The Methodology Series is hosted by SOC, Association for Academic Surgery (AAS), and the AcademyHealth Surgical and Perioperative Care Interest Group (AH-SPIG). The series will take place quarterly at 2 pm Pacific / 3 pm Mountain / 4 pm Central / 5 pm Eastern with occasional variations depending on speaker availability. Tentative dates are included below. When possible, presentations will be made available for members within the members only platform following the session.

Upcoming Methodology Webinars will focus on Geospatial Analysis, Policy Evaluation, and Mixed Methods Research

Continue to check back for more information

Upcoming WEBINAR

Dr. Andrew Ryan and Dr. Kyle Sheetz will present "Casual Inference Methodologies for Evaluating Health Care Policy" as part of our Methodology Series.

The webinar will take place on Tuesday, September 13 at 6 pm (ET).

Recordings will only be made available to members of the Surgical Outcomes Club, Association for Academic Surgery, and AcademyHealth Special Interest Group.

PREVIOUS WEBINAR

Dr. Dorry Segev and Dr. Sommer Gentry presented "Designing Policy for Allocating Scarce Healthcare Resources using Mathematical Optimization" as part of our Methodology Series.

The webinar took place on Tuesday, July 26. If you'd like to review the recording, please log into your SOC member portal.

Dr. Daniel Chu and Dr. Larry Hearld continued our Methodology Series with their talk "Adapting Existing Interventions to the Contextual needs of Disparity Populations: An Implementation Science Approach".

The webinar took place on Thursday, April 28th. If you'd like to review the recording, please log into your SOC member portal.

Dr. Karen Woo and Dr. Michelle Keller kicked off the Methodology Series with their talk "Using Qualitative Methods in Health Services Research".

Not an SOC Member, but want to know what these series have to offer? For a sneak peek into what this series has to offer, the speakers have agreed to make this webinar available to all members and non-members.

Please note that recordings of future methodology series webinars will only be made available to members of the Surgical Outcomes Club, Association for Academic Surgery, and AcademyHealth Special Interest Group.

Future methodology webinars will be available to members only.