Board of Directors

Board of Director Positions

The Board of Directors are currently soliciting nominations for individuals to fill two at-large members of the Board. Board members serve three-year terms and may be re-elected for a second term.

We appreciate your assistance in identifying individuals, including yourself, who are interested in serving the SOC membership through this leadership role. Please contact a current SOC board member with any questions about their experience in serving in this capacity.

Please complete and return the Nomination Form by Friday, September 4, 2020.

Benjamin Brooke, MD, PhD
University of Utah

Shipra Arya, MD
Stanford University

Nader Massarweh, MD, MPH
Baylor College of Medicine

Lesly Dossett, MD, MPH
At-Large Director
Michigan Medicine

Amir Ghaferi, MD, MS
Ex-officio Director
Michigan Medicine

Angela Ingraham, MD, MS
At-Large Director
University of Wisconsin

Rachel Kelz, MD, MSCE
Ex-officio Director
University of Pennsylvania

Ruth Lewit, MD, MPH
Resident Director
The University of Tennessee Health Science Center

Ryan Merkow, MD, MS
At-Large Director
Northwestern University

Oluwadamilola "Lola" Fayanju, MD, MA, MPHS
At-Large Director
Duke University School of Medicine

Rachel Patzer, PhD, MPH
At-Large Director
Emory University School of Medicine

Susan Pitt, MD, MPHS
At-Large Director
University of Wisconsin